top of page

Our Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

The Full Story (PT.2)

From that moment, I underwent multiple tests, and experimented with different medications while doctors monitored my progress in and out of the hospital. I had gained a lot of weight and developed severe acne from side effects of those prescriptions. During the course of time, my left ear deafened, and I was forced to depend on the right ear. Doctors had no idea what affected my hearing or how it originated.

On top of that, I have been to the ER from time to time due to other unforeseen circumstances. Tears, worry and doubt always followed through the automated doors behind the nurse who would roll me into a private room. I've been penetrated with needles countless times. Almost like a voodoo doll, I truly believed that bad luck was placed upon me intentionally.

These incidences provoked me to despise myself because they were occurring randomly. The sudden transformations demoralized and exhausted my being that I fell into a deep depression. My conscience began playing tricks on me where I'd have panic attacks anywhere I went. I vigorously fought a battle between the anxiety and emotions I felt, but my mind took full control of my body.

It took me about three years to finally have a diagnosis that explained my health, but still no answers about my hearing up to this day. It was the roughest stage in my life, but I have grown profoundly. I observed how much my family cherished me, and all that they did to alleviate the entire experience. I am here today because of the love and support of my family, and the journey I had with God. Thank you for everyone who have been through it with me, and encouraged me to be confident and positive in who I am.

bottom of page