top of page

Our Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

To the One who is supposed to Love Me

They both suffer in silence, but I choose confrontation. I've made it my mission to enlighten you whilst expressing my deepest fears. I can't help myself. I have a dream. Do you not see? Do I have to keep dreaming?

Young and dumb, you were the mightiest of all men. Protective. Fearless. A man with little words because no one was worthy enough. Strength of a grizzly, with a grip of a tiger. I felt like a princess armed by one thousand men. But it wasn't my castle nor was I the ruler. I was little Rapunzel; manipulated and deceived. Today, as a queen of my own stronghold, I hereby denounce the role you claim in my life. You are inadequate, old-fashioned, and delusional. Besides that daunting feeling you enjoy dispersing to your encounters, you're a drum that no one wants to play. You give no rapture and that's why you are lonely. You are afraid to make the first move.

I'm not afraid to tell you what I want or what I expect from my "supposed" provider and armor. It shouldn't be this way. Sadly though, you'll never see the sorrows of your broods. But let me tell you this, I am not them. I will continue to rise above you with force and dignity. Yes, I may be rough as a diamond, but I'll always shine, blinding you with my strength and ability to avoid men like you. However, I've gotten this far by your rejection, and it's safe to say that you are the most significant character in my story. So factually, I thank you. But beware, "cowards die many times before their deaths. The valiant never taste of death but once" (William Shakespeare). And this is where my nightmare ends...

bottom of page