top of page

Our Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

Joy Ride

This feeling of happiness is foreign. It's a new kind of happiness. It's like the feeling you get when you encounter your favorite ride in the amusement park. How amusing you are.

 

I want to enjoy every ride, every trail, every tunnel, and every tremble in my stomach. The park is never small; there's always a variety to choose from. I experienced all that everyone favored, but I am still unsatisfied, and I am now hopeless. But lastly, I find you and I know. I know that you are the one who would bring me such joy. And when I rode you for the first time, I rode you over and over again because the thrill never gets old. EUPHORIC. People will try to convince me to move on to the next, but I'll somehow find myself back to you. And when I'm finally on my way home, I'll think of all the amazing things I did, but you would stand out the most. You'll be my favorite memory, the reason to make me smile, even when I do it unconsciously. I want you in my backyard, so I can have you all to myself. Morning, evening, night, and no one can stop me. I promise to take care of you. I promise to not wear you out because I am addicted. You hold great value in my eyes, and I want no one else to experience this adventure you bring. I have gotten selfish...is that okay?

bottom of page