top of page

Our Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

Results!

While I waited for my follow-up appointment, I took the time to mentally restore myself. I lost control of my emotions and fortitude during my previous visit at the clinic (see last post). I felt redeemed thanks to the support of my family. It helped me take control of what the devil tried to eradicate.

My focus was set on building and keeping a positive attitude—one that will encourage me to 'ALWAYS' push forward through every obstacle. I am truly grateful for my previous appointment and those two weeks I spent waiting for my results. I've had many doubts before then, but I became confident again knowing that I am stronger than I was. The love that surrounds me is strengthening my health and my mental strength is becoming set in stone. I've also had many blessings outside of the battle that I've faced which I greatly appreciate.

 

I believe that the faith and trust I regained was a sign of my test results. The doctors found nothing abnormal and advised that I continue with my prescribed medications. Even though I will be consuming pills daily, I feel like I am capable of doing almost anything (with moderation). And so, my doctor's primary concern now is my hearing loss. It is not her area of work, but she planned some tests that would probably tell us whether my illness is related. I am thankful for all of her efforts, and I suddenly feel a sense of relief as though I have no more of this struggle to deal with.

bottom of page