top of page

Our Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

Fitness Journey

My fitness journey started two years ago when I decided to take control of my well-being. After so many years of pain and limitations, I wanted to have structure in my life and make myself happy again. I also missed being physical and feeling able. As a former gymnast, I was not applying myself like most former gymnasts do, and I did no other sport competitively. However, fitness has always been a significant part of my life because of my mom and dad. When I was just a little girl, I admired them so much whenever they trained together at the gym. My dad was a weightlifter and trained my mom. They were a power couple, and today they are my biggest inspirations.

I am currently on this journey with my mom who has been guiding me through health and fitness. I did my own research based on my health condition, and she motivated me, gave me the tips I needed for development, and continued to encourage me along the way. This has given me the discipline necessary for a rewarding fitness journey.


I train every day.

There are many reasons for this:

  • Sometimes I have other responsibilities and I can't go to the gym regularly, so I do what I can at home.

  • I don't own many home equipment at the moment, so my workouts are not as intense. I work out every day to build that intensity.

  • "My days of rest," I usually do abdominal workouts (resting my major muscle groups).


Food plays a big part in your progress.

As for my diet, it's not as healthy as it could be, but it's not bad either. I did begin this journey at my very best when it came to excluding unhealthy foods from my diet, but now I am not as focused on cutting because I work out every day and a girl gets hungry all the time.

With that said, I eat certain foods in moderation, and I have a cheat day to eat whatever I want. My main thing about my diet is eating enough protein, vegetables, and carbohydrates to nourish my body.


Overall, I am happy with my progress and the strength I have built. There are many more improvements that can be made, but I am content. This part of my life couldn't be more satisfying, and I owe that to my mom, dad, and of course Yahweh for continuously pushing my limits.

bottom of page